Posted in Book Review, netgalley, Snow ramblings, YA

Glitter by Aprilynne Pike

24033058
Title: Glitter
Author: Aprilynne Pike
Publisher: Random House Children’s
Pages: 380
Source: NetGalley
Genre:  Teens & YA
Rating: 2 stars

I would like to say thank you to Random House Children’s for providing me with an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

Deep breath.

Count to 10.

Don’t say anything if you can’t say something n… nope can’t do it I can’t do it.

This book was absolutely ridiculous.

Me while reading this book

tumblr_mx9iylKa131qe2ha5o1_500.gif

Me when I finished this book:

Annie-annie-edison-29188745-500-282.gif

giphy (13).gif

raw.gif

This was me when I realised it was 380 pages.

tenor.gif

It’s kind of hard to start.

My Experience:

It’s set in the far future but the people pretend they are living in the 20th century.

It’s about a girl who is forced against her will to marry an evil king. However, to escape she becomes a drug dealer because you know, that’s the easiest way to make money.And the the best plan she could come up with.

 Also bonus! She is not going to tell anybody she is selling drugs to them. A nice surprise to save for later when she is no longer there. So  lucky for her she won’t witness the devastating affects of her super awesome plan.*

*-Sarcasm Font-

  That’s all I can say without spoiling anything if you dare still read this after you finish my review.

Snow’s Metaphor:

It just kept getting worse. It was like one of those babushka dolls. You think you have seen it all and it has hit its lowest point then only to realise there is another doll inside that doll. And in that doll, there is another doll. It just kept getting worse.

What I liked:

I liked the beginning. The beginning was when I was a naive reader. When I thought this was going to be a good story. When I still had hopes and dreams.

Also the cover is bad-ass.

What I did not like:

How long do you have?

The main character was infuriating. She had no solid excuse for what she did. She kept grabbing at invisible straws to justify her actions but none of it made sense.

The love story happens over night. One minute they are talking the next second they are in love. I didn’t even have time to get coffee it just happened.

The characters were very confusing. I could hardly keep track of who was who and who was her friends.

The fact they were pretending to live in the 20th century made no sense.

The thing I liked the least was the ending. The ending just made me angry. It leaves you in the middle of a what just hap…..That’s how it ends. No explanations no excuses. It just ends.

Rating

2 bowing snowflakes

snowflake_edit_fullsnowflake_edit_full

Author:

I am Snow.

Leave a Reply

