Posted in 5 stars, Comics & Manga, Snow ramblings

When you realise you don’t have a book review.

When you realise it’s Wednesday and you don’t have a review for a book.

tumblr_m74qjiH4l31qm1oae.gif

However, then you are Snow and you realize you have a comic review!

tumblr_inline_nt75swwdde1rvji16_500

So  this is going to be in a very random format. No rules. No boundaries. Let’s do this.

How did I get my hands on this comic?

Simple. I requested it on Edelweiss and typed out please 50 times. I think my message looked something like this:

“Please , please , please , please , please , please , please , please. I need this. Today is my birthday [It actually was. Don’t judge me.] can I please read this. When I was a child all the girls around me played doll or other games. I was pretending to be a ninja turtle with my brothers yelling kalabunga.”

Now dragons , elves ,trolls , humans , cats and other beings. It is time to reveal.

What made me this desperate to read?

Enthusiastic Drumrole.

tumblr_lqt3kxpjoz1r0gfsio1_400

The comic was:

9781401262785_227a1

Name : Batman/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Vol. 1

Author : James Tynion

Pages: 176 beautiful pages.

TMNT meets Batman!?!?!?!?!??!?!

Honestly, who does not get excited about this.

The phases I went through:

  1. 1. This is not real life this is not real.

1xLz7

2. I am reading about the turtles and batman. I’m reading about the turtles and batman. NOBODY PANICK. NOBODY PANICK!!!!!!!!

Patrick-Spongebob-Freak-Out-Run-In-Circles

3. This is so perfect how will I ever get over this.

screaming

My actual review:

Oh my crud.

I loved every single frame and every single second while this lasted.

I will quote Don to express how I feel about this comic.

“Is this what love feels like because I think this is what love feels like.” – Donatello

This was just perfection. There was suspense, twists, and character development. I never thought that I would see the day that Raph cared so much about somebody other than his family(Baphael for life). The fanboy Mikey was around batman is the fangirl I was throughout the duration this comic lasted(Maybe an hour). I will be looking out to buy this comic I need to have this on my shelf and show every single person even those who do not like comics.
Baphael bromance merchandise needs to be made now.

This was like swimming in nostalgia and like reuniting with old friends. It was perfect. It felt right. It felt like I was home.

5 Snowflakes. Obviously.

*  * * * *

Sincerely

Snow

Author:

I am Snow.

Leave a Reply

